AERA Division G Award Winners

Dear Colleagues:
It is with pleasure that I announce the Division G Award recipients for 2013.
The awards ceremony will be held at the Division G Business Meeting on Sunday, April 28, 6:15-7:45 pm (Hilton Union Square 4th Level, Tower 3, Union Square 1 and 2).  Please invite your friends to the meeting to honor and celebrate with our colleagues:
  • Distinguished Dissertation Award:  Enid Rosario-Ramos, University of Michigan
  • Early Career Award:  Sherick Hughes, University of North Carolina
  • Mentoring Award:  Joseph Tobin, University of Georgia
  • Henry T. Trueba Award for Research Leading to the Transformation of the Social Contexts of Education:

Individual: Martha Montero-Sieburth, Universiteit van Amsterdam

Collective: Diversity in Mathematics Education (DiME): University of Wisconsin at Madison; University of California, Berkeley; University of California, Los Angeles.  Project PIs: Project PIs: Thomas P. Carpenter, Megan L. Franke, and Alan H. Schoenfeld

  • Distinguished Contributions to Social Contexts in Education – Lifetime Achievement Award: Ray McDermott, Stanford University

Congratulations to all!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s